Fox Valleyaires - Men's Barbershop Chorus


Spark Plug Award

The Frank Wagner Memorial “Spark Plug” Award is given in memory of a member of our chorus who passed away in the early 1980s. Frank’s widow donated money to fund a traveling trophy for this purpose. In 2007, the spark plug award was renamed the Dan Waselchuk “Spark Plug” Award in honor of a former chapter member whose presence was well-known throughout the world of barbershop.

The “Spark Plug” award is given to recognize a member whose contributions to the chorus have sparked a renewed interest in chorus activities.

2012 Dan Waselchuk Spark Plug Winner

Will Mackin

Will Mackin (left) presented by last year's winner, Clary Reinhardt (right)

Will Mackin (left) presented by last year's winner, Clary Reinhardt (right)

Past recipients:

Dan Waselchuk Award


Clary Reinhardt


Ken Felton


Bill Kutscher


Gerry Dunning

2007 Ken Bester

Frank Wagner Award

2006 Harold Baerenwald 1999 Gerry Dunning 1992 Scott Finn
2005 Kelly Aschebrook 1998 Carl Schumacher 1991 John Scherer
2004 Scott Crevier 1997 Tom Vandenberg 1990 Bob Schneider
2003 Bob Starner 1996 Gene Randerson 1989 Dave Helf
2002 John Scherer 1995 Larry La Fontsee 1988 Bob Pautz
2001 Harold Baerenwald 1994 Gil Wick 1987 Jim Bergner
2000 Bob Pautz 1993 Dave Helf 1986 Everett Rescheske